Parmesan Kale Chips

Standard

Today my dear friend Holly and I have our Reiki II certification class. As with the first  time, it’s a 5  hour class. Usually we take a break in the middle for lunch. But this evening I am going out to dinner with some friends, so I don’t want to fill up at 3 pm. Instead, I decided to eat an early lunch at  home before hand, then bring something with me to snack on.

I. Love. Kale

I love everything about kale! I cook it several times a week, eat it raw, even make it into smoothies. But this is something I had yet to try… kale chips! So I figured “why not?” and gave it a go. Fantabulous! I will be making these frequently. Healthy, amazingly tasty, and very simple.

These came off a site called Skinny Taste, which I have gotten recipes from before. (my recipe is ever so slightly altered)

Parmesan Kale Chips

Ingredients:

  • 1 bunch kale (12 oz after removed from stems)
  • 1 tsp olive oil (spray)
  • a sprinkle of sea salt or kosher
  • 1/2 cup shredded Parmesan cheese

Directions:

  1. Preheat oven to 350°F. Lightly spray two large baking sheets with oil.
  2. Wash and thoroughly dry kale. Remove the leaves from the thick stems and tear into bite sized pieces.
  3. Place on baking sheets, spray with olive oil and sprinkle with salt.
  4. Bake for 8 minutes
  5. Top with Parmesan cheese, and pop back in the oven for an additional minute or two if you want, to help the cheese melt. Keep a VERY close eye on them tho, as they can go from  perfect to burnt in a split second!
  6. Enjoy!
Leave a Reply

