Corn Fritters

Standard

At my dads suggestion, I made corn fritters for dinner last night. I hadn’t made these in quite a while, and I have no idea why I waited so long! These things are amazing. Husband and I scarfed them up, and he took the rest of the plate to work with him for duty today! I will be making these frequently.
Farrah’s Corn Fritters

Ingredients:

2 cups  plain yellow stone ground corn meal
3 tsp baking powder
apx. 1 tsp salt
1/4 cup oil
1 cup milk
1 egg, beaten
1/2 a can corn
2 handful’s shredded cheddar cheese
1/4 chopped onion (or more if you’d like)
several good shakes of garlic powder to taste(many shakes in my case ^_^)
3-7 shakes of chili powder, to taste (I used 7)
Directions:

Heat up a griddle to 400*. Mix all the ingredients together in a bowl. The “dough” should be thick. Take smallish handfuls of the dough and it into a ball and then smoosh it flat! Then pop it on the griddle! Cook until the back side is golden brown, then flip! Same on the other side. Then serve her up! FANTASTIC!

 

TA DA! Fritters. Damn, I love being  southern.

Leave a Reply

