Southern Cornbread

Standard

I’m a southern girl. I love my cornbread. I was raised in North Carolina where my dad made cornbread regularly. So I suppose it’s only natural for me to be making m own now!

Southern Cornbread

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup corn meal
  • 1 cup sifted flour
  • < 1/4 sugar
  • 3 tsp baking powder
  • 1 tsp salt
  • 1/4 cup oil
  • 1 cup milk
  • 1 egg, beaten
  • 1/2 can corn
  • 1 handfull shredded cheddar cheese

Directions:

  • Preheat oven to 425*
  • Mix all ingredients into a batter and pour into a greased baking pan. Sprinkle top of batter with cheese (optional). Bake for 20-25 minutes.

Easy.

IMG_6946

Leave a Reply

